Superior Court

The Superior Court is the State of Georgia’s trial court of general jurisdiction. The Constitution of the State of Georgia gives the Superior Court exclusive original jurisdiction, except when the defendant is a juvenile, in all felony cases as well as cases involving divorce, equity, and title to land. The Superior Court also has exclusive jurisdiction in such matters as declaratory judgments, habeas corpus, mandamus, quo warranto, and prohibition. With the exception of certain juvenile and probate matters, the Superior Court also has concurrent jurisdiction with local limited jurisdiction trial courts such as the Magistrate/Civil Court, the Probate Court, the Juvenile Court, and the State Court.

The Peach Superior Court is a part of the Macon Judicial Circuit. The Macon Judicial Circuit is comprised of Bibb, Crawford and Peach Counties. There are presently five  Superior Court Judges and one  active Senior Judge in the Circuit.  All five sitting judges maintain their principal offices in the Bibb County Courthouse.

Chief Judge
Howard Z. Simms

Phillip T. Raymond III

David L. Mincey III

Jeffery O. Monroe

Connie L. Williford
" class="hidden">彩色跑中国 " class="hidden">世安科技 " class="hidden">一起游 " class="hidden">IT时代周刊新媒体中心 " class="hidden">山西农业大学 综合教务系统